For general inquiries or to contact any CAM staff member please email us at camdetroit@swsol.org or call 313-963-6601.

Southwest Solutions

Paige Beasley – Operations Manager

Paige is responsible for operation of the CAM Access Points and the management of its staff.

Paige can answer questions related to CAM Access Points, intake process and navigation. pbeasley@swsol.org

Ed Cieslak – Intake Supervisor

Ed is a part of the CAM External Intake team and his position consists of going to shelters to complete HCV, full SPDAT assessments, and assisting clients with other needs as necessary.

Ed can answer questions related to CAM Access Points and intake process. ecieslak@swsol.org

Jessica Blackman – Intake Supervisor

Jessica can answer questions related to to CAM Access Points and intake process. jhardman@swsol.org

Scott Jackson – System Coordinator

Scott’s role is to work on a systems level to improve the CAM and best serve people experiencing homelessness.

Scott can answer questions related to communications and cross-systems partnerships. scjackson@swsol.org

Amina Smith-Mohammed – Referral Coordinator

Ami can answer questions related to permanent housing referrals. amohammed@swsol.org 

Carolyn Thomason- Housing Resource Specialist

Carolyn can answer questions related to housing vouchers. cthomason@swsol.org

Malaika Williams – Housing Resource Specialist  

Malaika is responsible for entering and managing homeless applications in the HCV applicant pool system. She works closely with shelters to provide them with homeless dispositions.

Malaika can answer questions related to housing vouchers. mwilliams@swsol.org